Capricorn is back with their second full-length album, For The Restless, offering the listener 10 tracks of burning rock ‘n´ roll. Singer and guitarist Kristoffer Ekberg, bassist Pontus Blom and guitarist Peter Söderberg with a new drummer; Tomas Eriksson from Imperial State Electric and Captain Murphy.

Capricorn was founded in 2015 by Kristoffer Ekberg, who was nominated for “Stämskruven”, an award given in memory of Robert “Strängen” Dahlqvist. Both Kristoffer and bassist Pontus Blom played on Strängen’s record “Rock På Svenska” and played on the Strängen tribute gigs at Debaser and Sweden Rock Festival!

And how does it sounds? Picture rock´n´roll with influences from; Detroit, New Jersey, Muscle Shoals, Tom Petty, Jackson Brown, Bob Seger, Southside Johnny and the Asbury Jukes.

The album is mixed by Frans Hägglund at Riddarborgen (Imperial State Electric, Last Days Of April, Nicklas Frisk, The Datsuns) and mastered at Redmount Studios by Magnus Lindberg (Cult Of Luna, Robyn, The Hellacopters, Imperial State Electric, The Datsuns).

For The Restless, the sequel to the 2019 debut album Soul Engine. For The Restless is Capricorn’s first album on the Wild Kingdom label.

Kristoffer Ekberg – vox, guitar
Peter Söderberg – guitars
Pontus Blom – bass
Thomas Eriksson – drums



For the Restless (2022)
Soul Engine (2019)


Credits: Christoffer Hedberg